Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment I have all ready talked to several of my friends about this pet fountain and one of them went right out and bought one for her daughter who has two cats. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their pet. 06/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought we would like this fountain for our older cat. Worked perfectly for about two weeks then suddenly quit. Returned and the second didn't even last a week. Would not recomment. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty loves it This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price! 05/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product for kitty to stare at :/ Bought this for my kitty about a week ago. Took her a while to get used to it though. Quit working this morning :/ now my kitty just stares at it. I took the whole thing apart and cleaned the pump (although it didn't need it). I plugged it back in and still nothing. As I was cleaning the pump I did find a little switch that could possibly increase the flow? I am looking to exchange this for the same one but if the second one does not work, then I would not recommend this item. Will review the second fountain. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I like this BUT MY DOG LOVE IT! I'm not sure about the 40oz thing, seems a bit smaller but otherwise, this is AMAZING!!! My pooch was hesitant at first but I stuck my finger in the water and let him lick it off and once he tasted how cool and fresh the water tasted, HE STUCK HIS CUTE LITTLE FACE IN THERE AND I'm filling it two and three times a day! Before this fountain, he drank VERY little water! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for a very small dog or a cat. Works good! Pets love it. 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit workin I had this for about 3 months and then suddenly it stopped working. I cleaned it regularly and it still quit working out of no where. Would not reccomend 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong waterfall from above the water level! This pet fountain is a good one because it has a waterfall above the water level so you and your pets can see the clean water it provides. Being a square fountain is unusual but a nice change with the active waterfall! I really think this is a great product after trying numerous other fountains! Both the cats and the dogs use it and love it!!! 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fountain for pets. I love my pet fountain, I have only had it for about a week, and I would never go back. I have a 3 year old cat who loves fresh water, and he absolutely loves it! Before I had just a water bowl and he never really wanted to drink out of it, he would try and get drinks out of my water glass. Now, he drinks from the pet fountain multiple times a day and seems very happy with it. The fountain motor makes a little hum, and the first day he seemed a little unsure of it, but by day two it did not seem to faze him at all. I would recommend to any pet owner! 10/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stop working after 6 weeks The product worked great for 6 weeks then stopped running. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small and convenient It's small enough not to be a nuisance. Because we have both cats and a dog, we have it on a countertop and it does not take up much room but the cats are ensured fresh, filtered water. Wonderful! 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brought it home and set it up. Would not work at all. Walmart was good to take it back and refund the money. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I Love Love Love this! I have 4 bunnies, and 3 little piggies, and was constantly filling up water bowls. I tried the bigger waterer's, and they got too dirty too quickly. I purchased one of these, just to see how one of my bunnies did with it. She loves it! I love it too, just a quick unplug, spray vinegar/water and wipe once a week, and it's clean. She loves it because she's getting fresh drinking water every time she drinks. I am going to pick up 4 more of these today, 3 for my other bunnies, and 1 for my piggies. Thank you for having the perfect waterer! 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's small, maybe too small for a big cat My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it. 09/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for one or two cats family!! I have 19 cats!! That love this bowl but I have to fill it every day about 7 times a day at least. Is there a bigger bowl out there that I can get??? I need gallons not 40oz. I did put one of the filters from this fountain in my dog bowl bottle it seems to work in it as well but now I can't get it out. LOL I also need something like this for my baby bunnies. I have 3 bunnies, 4 dogs, 19 cats, 3 turtles, and fish tanks. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet fountain This is a great little fountain. It small but, GREAT for 1 cat!! I did have a big fountain for my cat. But the motor stopped working. I hated the big fountain, it was a pain to clean. This fountain is easy to clean. I like this fountain, and so does my cat!! 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this for my cat. The fountain worked fine until the first cleaning. It started out really quiet, then when I cleaned it it started being noisy. It worked noisly until it just stopped working. I had the unit for two months and returned it. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 3 lb chihuahua has issues drinking water. This unit is quiet and assures us that clean water is available at all times. The fountain interests her therefore she is drinking more. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome pet product for both cats and dogs. I really like this nifty little fountain my dog and two cats both like this. I would have given it all positive reviews except for it is a little small. It says for small dogs and cats but my small dog 35lbs could drink it dry in like two uses. But it has been quiet and apparently very thirst quenching since i got it 3 days ago it is heavy frequented. 07/30/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw87
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp