Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! Great product! I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!! 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment I have all ready talked to several of my friends about this pet fountain and one of them went right out and bought one for her daughter who has two cats. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their pet. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty loves it This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price! 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must for any pet owner We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my cats out of the toilet water My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again. 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought we would like this fountain for our older cat. Worked perfectly for about two weeks then suddenly quit. Returned and the second didn't even last a week. Would not recomment. 05/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!! 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Kitties! I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough. 03/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last worked very well in the beginning. Cats loved it and were drinking more water. BUT less than a month from purchase the motor stopped working. I washed it out every other day, kept it filled and changed the filter once a week. would not advise purchase of this product. 11/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product for kitty to stare at :/ Bought this for my kitty about a week ago. Took her a while to get used to it though. Quit working this morning :/ now my kitty just stares at it. I took the whole thing apart and cleaned the pump (although it didn't need it). I plugged it back in and still nothing. As I was cleaning the pump I did find a little switch that could possibly increase the flow? I am looking to exchange this for the same one but if the second one does not work, then I would not recommend this item. Will review the second fountain. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves i! My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and cat drinks more water now i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great 06/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working after 2 months Quiet, worked well for 2 months. Water needs to be refilled daily or it will start to "gurgle". Good as a reminder to refill the fountain. Was easy to clean weekly. I never changed the filter, but I have city water. If it hadn't stopped working, I would tell people it was good value for the money. Suddenly stopped working one day. Good that I kept the receipt and box for a return. It is within Walmart's return limit of 90 days. 06/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit workin I had this for about 3 months and then suddenly it stopped working. I cleaned it regularly and it still quit working out of no where. Would not reccomend 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's small, maybe too small for a big cat My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I like this BUT MY DOG LOVE IT! I'm not sure about the 40oz thing, seems a bit smaller but otherwise, this is AMAZING!!! My pooch was hesitant at first but I stuck my finger in the water and let him lick it off and once he tasted how cool and fresh the water tasted, HE STUCK HIS CUTE LITTLE FACE IN THERE AND I'm filling it two and three times a day! Before this fountain, he drank VERY little water! 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I got this product on Mother's day 2012, and Nov 8, 2012 the pump went out and it is now useless. I relize that $20.00 isn't really expensive, but 6 months come on now. 11/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal for the money! I have two cats not quite a year old, one would not drink from the bowl the other would only drink from a running faucet or the aquarium filter (yes the aqarium filter!) Once I got the fountain I set it up and started to run it, I was amazed that the cat that would not drink from the bowl was the first to try it out and he loved it (he drinks so much water now) the other one not so pleased he still prefers the aquarium filter water. The noise that the filter makes is only caused by the water running low (this is how I know how much my kitties have drank during the night and day) all I do is add some more water and the noise stops. If it can ease my hardest to please into drinking I am all for that! 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for a very small dog or a cat. Works good! Pets love it. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong waterfall from above the water level! This pet fountain is a good one because it has a waterfall above the water level so you and your pets can see the clean water it provides. Being a square fountain is unusual but a nice change with the active waterfall! I really think this is a great product after trying numerous other fountains! Both the cats and the dogs use it and love it!!! 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stop working after 6 weeks The product worked great for 6 weeks then stopped running. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works like a charm! The Aqua Cube works very well and is fairly well-built. You can't even hear the motor running as it is submerged... all you hear is the faint trickle of water. My cat took a little convincing but was using it regularly in a couple of days. The makers suggest that you clean it weekly, and the cleaning of the fountain itself is pretty basic, but cleaning the motor is kind of a pain. Also, the maker suggests using a filter in it, but they also say it's not necessary to do so. I use the water from my Brita pitcher anyway, so I won't be buying the filters, which are rather expensive if you replace them as the makers suggest. Good product. I would buy it again. 07/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solved my problems for about 2 years I had this pet fountain for more than 2 years. I cleaned it routinely and it worked well. We bought it because our cat liked his water to be moving. The pump just quit this past weekend. I'm debating about buying another AquaCube or just going back to the regular water bowls (because our cat unfortunately died), but just wanted to write that the pumps can last for a long time; apparently I was lucky compared to other reviewers. The pump IS replaceable at Amazon.com, but it costs nearly $17. And ... ta dum ... my husband just now monkeyed with taking the pump apart and cleaning it and now it works. So my luck continues. :) Thus, this is a great bargain if you're lucky and get a good pump. Our two other cats like and drink a lot of water. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost effective, very easy to maintain and clean Our kitties definitely like a water fountain as opposed to a standard water dish, and had previously used one costing twice as much. The pump finally gave out on the old brand, and I found that a replacement pump was about 75% of the total cost of the entire fountain! We decided to try the Aqua Cube, and it measures up very well. This brand is VERY easy to take apart and reassemble for cleaning purposes, and it can be washed in the dishwasher. The deeper bowl is easier for the cats to access and is less likely to pick up stray cat hair than the other brands with a shallow dish. The owner's manual (yes, I am a nerd who actually reads them#, is very easy to follow. The only issue I had with the operation of the fountain was very easily fixed by following the directions to take apart the pump #it's A-B-C simple) as part of the routine maintenance and removing a few cat hairs. There does not appear to be a replacement pump available, but at this price I could buy the entire s/up for less than replacing the pump on the old brand. Also, on the practical side, since this is a newer model the filters are available in the store right next to the water fountain. This eliminates the need to order filters online as we had to do for the older brand. For the convenience of cleaning, maintaining, as well as the price, I would definitely recommend the Aqua Cube. 08/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fountain for pets. I love my pet fountain, I have only had it for about a week, and I would never go back. I have a 3 year old cat who loves fresh water, and he absolutely loves it! Before I had just a water bowl and he never really wanted to drink out of it, he would try and get drinks out of my water glass. Now, he drinks from the pet fountain multiple times a day and seems very happy with it. The fountain motor makes a little hum, and the first day he seemed a little unsure of it, but by day two it did not seem to faze him at all. I would recommend to any pet owner! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome pet product for both cats and dogs. I really like this nifty little fountain my dog and two cats both like this. I would have given it all positive reviews except for it is a little small. It says for small dogs and cats but my small dog 35lbs could drink it dry in like two uses. But it has been quiet and apparently very thirst quenching since i got it 3 days ago it is heavy frequented. 07/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT HOLD UP FOR LONG. This is the forth time I have purchased this product from various sources. I have found that the product does not continue to work very long. The small motor that runs the fountain just stops working for no apparent reason. This one from Walmart lasted 58 days. Not even 2 months. And, I did not even use it for a week while on vacation. It cost too much to last for such a short time. Once the motor won't work, all you have is just a water bowl. Not worth the money. 07/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat Fountain/ disappointment I have just had to dis-assemble the 2nd Aqua Fountain in 3 weeks. My Maine Coon loves it, however its also to small for him as he weighs 23lbs. Will try to take this one back to see if I can get another refund, and then try SmartCat Fung Shui Plastic Fountain just-$19.48. Reviews are great!!! 11/18/2013
1-30 of 137 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp