See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for the price! I bought this to keep my granddaughter occupied on a six hour car trip and to use in hotel room! It kept our trip from becoming frustrating! Walmart was the only place I could find a portable dvd player! it was easy to use and came with everything you needed for a roadtrip including the cable to hook it up to tv! 05/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For! I am so disappointed with the Sylvania DVD Media Player. The price was fantastic and my family and I were going on a 1300 mile road trip and I purchased this to keep the toddlers entertained. It worked great for the trip to the destination. The only problem is that we have to return and now we have to purchase a new system because the player randomly "died". Thinking it might be the movie that was currently in the player that was causing the problem, I changed the movie and....nothing. Considering this DVD player was $40....I guess you get what you pay for. My suggestion is pay more and get a player that is more reliable and will last. 07/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product for the money I love the fact that it came with every kind of adapter imaginable. That meant my daughter could watch in the car without me having to get a new charger. 07/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my 6 yr old! I bought this for my 6 yr old to use on long car trips. It was easy enough for her to use w/o help and the price was good. The screen swivels around to fold flat making it easier to hold w/o accidentally hitting any buttons. FYI- when charging make sure the off/on switch is off or it won't charge. 03/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought 2, both stopped working My son is almost 6 & had the same dvd player for several years & it finally died so we bought the sylvania dvd player. The first one stopped working after 3 weeks so we took it back....by the way sylvania customer support is a joke! They wanted us to pay $7 to ship it to them to repair. We got a 2nd sylvania dvd player & it quit working after a couple of hours. Both had the same issue...you put a dvd in & it says no disc. We tried multiple discs & rebooting...still nothing. Worst dvd player I've ever owned! 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great DVD player, but controls are hard to use. The battery life seams a little short. Controls for volume and navigation are not as easy to use as other models I have used. On the plus side, the swivel feature works great, and as long as you plan ahead the device will have enough charge for one movie. If you forget it isn't to bad having it plugged in while driving. 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for! Had a long road trip and a 2year old. This kept him entertained and the ride stress free. Great deal for the money. 09/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works better then you would think for the price. The sound doesn't get real loud but worked well with headphones. 08/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feel apart after 1 use This feel apart after one use. The entire board inside of the player shifted to where it was no longer functional. Was returned. 07/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for an older child I bought it for two younger children because it was cheap and durable. I would recommend for an older child because of the volume control which is tricky for an adult to master. I do like it , the picture is good, it seems like it is a good value for the price. The battery life could be longer, but I was aware of that when I bought it. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment! I brought this item for my grandson and he loves it . 11/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work Horrible! Turned on but would not play dvds. Returned for a similar Phillips brand that works great. 12/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap but good The only problem with this little player is that the volume can`t be turned up very loud, I guess because it is low wattage or amps. 04/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for occasional use We bought this for our three and a half year old grandson to watch videos in the car. It's a good little player with one HUGE drawback - it doesn't have a way to attach it to the back of the headrest! Our grandson had to hold the unit whilst watching which is not easy for a little one to do for any length of time. Seriously considering returning this. 01/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It just Ok This is DVD player i bought for my daughter. I work fine but sound is not loud. For this price is ok. But if you can spend put more money for better than this. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for anyone pretty good for the price 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good DVD Palyer Great DVD player. We love this dvd player so much, my teenage daughter wants one for herself. It's great value. We love, love the fact that it hooks up to the TV and it comes with all plugs and even an adapter for the car. You cant go wrong with this purchase. Good sound, great quality picture. 07/30/2013
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp